I AM

Hello you, so its february!! And I’m here to share my treasure with you as i promised. To make things a bit organised, I’ve decided to run on a schedule of a sort  (its good to be organized, God obviously is😊). So wednesdays would be for poetry and my overactive mind series and fridays for stories. I’m excited already! So today I’d kick off with a poem. ENJOY!

images-10
My identity I carry with me
it is my most treasured possession
it is who I am.

I am royalty
a king by right
born of the kings of kings
predestined for a life of kingship and kinship
a reflection of glory
an image of the unfathomable.

I am redeemed
totally set free
living in liberty at all times
with no burden to weigh me down
and no worries to make me frown
a receptor of grace.

I am reborn
no longer a child of man
but a child of the invisible God
born into a new family
where God is head and Jesus is son
a rebirth that equals his birth.

I am restored
to a promise better than what was
I can have all i need plus more
and the past has been wiped clean
a completely new life.

I am a new creature
completely whole
totally free
perfectly designed
I AM who HE IS!!!
Do you know WHO YOU ARE?

P.s

JOHN 1:12

12 But as many as received him, to them gave he power to become the sons of God, even to them that believe on his name.

#Jesus rules!

3 thoughts on “I AM

  1. Ademola Atanda February 2, 2017 / 8:34 pm

    Great work
    the truth in a rhythmic way
    and inspiring tone

    Liked by 1 person

    • Folasade February 3, 2017 / 10:59 pm

      Thank you sir!

      Like

  2. Chang February 3, 2017 / 1:48 am

    #BlessingAndRefreshing

    Like

Leave a Reply

