Beauty for ashes…

beauty_from_the_ashes_by_psychotic_wanderer

Hello, wonderful you…happy sunday! Sunday is like my favorite day of the week (‘cos HE blessed it and made it holy, GENESIS 2 VS 3 ) and this sunday in particular I’m super excited!

If you’ve read my last two posts- When you dont feel him and For the broken hearted– you may (or may not) have guessed thay things haven’t been going too good for me. Those posts came from a heart that was desperately in need of some hope as much as I desired them to encourage you too, they were more like reminders for me to stay hopeful than for anyone else.

I heard a song some years back at a worship concert. I can hardly remember any line of that song, save one ” God would bring out beauty from ashes”…that single line has stayed with me over the years.

I’ve  had a number of challenges recently that have shaken me quite a bit, and that phrase came back to me. It makes no sense. How can something so burnt up to ashes be made beautiful? I don’t  know o, but ashes seems preety hopeless to me.

Then I thought of Job, Job lost everything, his family, his job, his friends, his dignity. He must have been distraught, frustrated, hopeless, ashamed, angry and feed up. Job’s life was in ashes but check out the last chapter of Job and see the beauty that came forth out of that ashes, he not only got back what he lost but far more.

I’ve heard stories and seen lives that were hopeless…just like ashes, but when God decided to step in you could only look on in wonder at the transformation ( my God is just good like that😊).

I don’t know how he does it, but I just know he does. And he has shown me just a glimpse of what he can do with the ashes in my life. At a time when I thought that I would drown in my ash, God has shown me beauty.

That’s  my song today and everyday, “God would bring out beauty from ashes” dont struggle with him, just let him work his magic  miracle!

P.s: I just discovered its in scripture sef! Isiaah 61 vs 3.

To appoint unto them that mourn in Zion, to give unto them beauty for ashes, the oil of joy for mourning, the garment of praise for the spirit of heaviness; that they might be called trees of righteousness, the planting of the Lord, that he might be glorified.

 

STAY BEAUTIFIED 😉!

One thought on “Beauty for ashes…

  1. Ayomee October 30, 2016 / 10:37 pm

    Thanks for the wonderful post…indeed God works when we least expect Him to and feel like there’s no hope. He definitely makes all things beautiful in His time.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

